Officers

Elected Officers, 2020-2021

Chair
Jennifer Karas Montez
Syracuse University
jmontez@maxwell.syr.edu

Past Chair
Toni Calasanti
Virginia Tech
toni@vt.edu

Chair-Elect
Merril Silverstein
Syracuse University
merrils@syr.edu

Secretary-Treasurer
Dawn Carr
Florida State University
dccarr@fsu.edu

Council (year term ends)

Patricia Thomas (2021)
Purdue University
pthomas4@purdue.edu

Mieke Beth Thomeer (2021)
University of Alabama at Birmingham
mthomeer@uab.edu

Jason Houle (2022)
Dartmouth College
jason.houle@dartmouth.edu

Amélie Quesnel-Vallée (2022)
McGill University
amelie.quesnelvallee@mcgill.ca

Bridget Goosby (2023)
University of Texas at Austin
bgoosby@prc.utexas.edu

Stephanie Ureña (2023)
Florida State University
su06c@my.fsu.edu

Student Representatives

Catherine Garcia (2021)
University of Nebraska – Lincoln
catherinegarcia@unl.edu

Chrisse Edmunds (2022)
The Ohio State University
edmunds.32@osu.edu

Appointed Officers, 2020-2021

Membership Committee Chair
Miles Taylor
Florida State University
mtaylor3@fsu.edu

Facebook Manager
Jeffrey Lentz
University of North Georgia
jeffrey.lentz@ung.edu

Newsletter Co-Editor
Stephanie Ureña
University of South Carolina
surena@mailbox.sc.edu

Newsletter Co-Editor
Shannon Shen
Texas A&M – San Antonio
sshen@tamusa.edu

Listserv Editor
Stacy Torres 
University of California – San Francisco
Stacy.Torres@ucsf.edu

Twitter
Duygu Basaran
City University of New York (CUNY) Graduate Center
dbasaransahin@gradcenter.cuny.edu

Webmaster
Julia Kay Wolf
West Virginia University
jkwolf@mix.wvu.edu

%d bloggers like this: