Officers

Elected Officers, 2022-2023

Chair
Stefanie Mollborn
University of Colorado Boulder
mollborn@colorado.edu

Past Chair
Merril Silverstein
Syracuse University
merrils@syr.edu

Chair-Elect
Miles Taylor
Florida State University
mtaylor3@fsu.edu

Secretary-Treasurer
Mieke Beth Thomeer McBride
University of Alabama at Birmingham
mthomeer@uab.edu

Council (year term ends)

Ynesse Abdul-Malak (2023)
Colgate University
yabdulmalak@colgate.edu

Stephanie Ureña (2023)
University of Maryland
surena@umd.edu

André Christie-Mizell (2024)
Vanderbilt University
DeanChristie-Mizell@vanderbilt.edu

Anna Muraco (2024)
Loyola Marymount University
Annamaria.Muraco@lmu.edu

Marc Garcia (2025)
Syracuse University
mgarci49@syr.edu

Emma Zang (2025)
Yale University
emma.zang@yale.edu

Student Representatives

Melanie Z. Plasencia (2023)
Dartmouth College
Melanie.Z.Plasencia.GR@Dartmouth.edu

Kagan Mellencamp (2024)
Bowling Green State University
kmellen@bgsu.edu

Appointed Officers, 2022-2023

Membership Committee Chair
Anne Barrett
Florida State University
abarrett@fsu.edu

Facebook Manager
Jeffrey Lentz
Emory University
Jeffrey.g.lentz@emory.edu

Newsletter Co-Editor
Stephanie Ureña
University of Maryland
surena@umd.edu

Newsletter Co-Editor
Shannon Shen
Texas A&M – San Antonio
sshen@tamusa.edu

ASA Connect Liaison
Adam Roth 
Oklahoma State University
adam.roth@okstate.edu

Twitter
Duygu Basaran
City University of New York (CUNY) Graduate Center
dbasaransahin@gradcenter.cuny.edu

Webmaster
Julia Kay Wolf
The University of Texas at San Antonio
julia.wolf@utsa.edu

%d bloggers like this: