SALC Election Results

Our 2016-17 incoming elected officers are:

  • Chair-Elect: Pamela Herd (Univ of Wisconsin-Madison)
  • Secretary-Treasurer: Debra Street (SUNY-Buffalo)
  • Council (three-year terms): Tyson Brown (Vanderbilt) and Cathy Liu (Michigan State)
  • Student Representative to Council (two-year term): Rebecca Wang (Syracuse)

Pamela, Debra, Tyson, Cathy, and Rebecca will join chair-elect Jessica Kelley-Moore and current council members Carol Aneshensel, Kristen Schulz Lee, Andrew London, and Jennifer Karas Montez. We are grateful to the service of the elected council members who will be transitioning out of their roles this August: Deborah Carr, Jill Suitor, John Reynolds, and Anbdrea Willson. Thanks as well go to all of the candidates who stood for election.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: