Congratulations to newly elected section officers!

Our 2015-16 incoming elected officers are:

  • Chair-Elect: Jessica Kelley-Moore (Case Western)
  • Council (three-year terms): Carol Aneshensel (UCLA), Andrew London (Syracuse)
  • Student Representative to Council (two-year term): Adriana Reyes (Penn State)

Jessica, Carol, Andrew, and Adriana will join our current elected council members Chair-elect (and soon-to-be chair) Jeylan Mortimer; Secretary/Treasurer Jill Suitor; council members Kristen Schulz Lee, Jennifer Karas Montez, John Reynolds, and Andrea Willson; and student representative Stacy Torres. A hearty thank you to our elected council members who will be transitioning out of their roles in August: past-chair Ellen Idler and council members Jim Raymo and Y. Claire Yang. Sincere thanks as well to all our candidates who stood for election.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: